Ten Throop Paintings As Filler

You can try to match the ten titles below with these paintings. It will keep you busy for a few minutes if late winter rain or snow is keeping you indoors. Otherwise, get outside!

“These Fishese Characters Translate: ‘Uncle! Uncle! Holy Crap, Uncle! You Win Human Beings! You Win!’” 2016. Acrylic on canvas, 11 x 14″

“Dear Government Media—With All This Suffering In the World, Can I Please Stop Giving A Crap About Suicidal Astronauts?” 2016. Acrylic on canvas, 11 x 14″

“Maybe The NY Times Thinks Sanders Is Talking In My Daughter’s Aquarium” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press cleaning sheet, 17 x 7″

“Everyone Knows This Conditional Sentence To Be True: ‘If T.S. Eliot Worked at Lloyd’s Bank, Then March is the Cruelest Month’” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press cleaning sheet, 17 x 7″

“Free Trade Agreements Are Cool Because They Offer Everyone an Exciting New Toy and a Dooming Cliff at the Same Time” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press cleaning sheet, 7 x 17″

“I’d Rather Rendezvous With This Sexy Italian Newt Than Wait Around Here For Tasteless Billionaires To Win Again” 2016. acrylic on discarded press cleaning sheet, 7 x 17″

“Good Grandfather Computer is Telling Me To Run Outside and Play While the CIA Goes KGB” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press cleaning sheet, 17 x 7″
“Hi. I Am My Father’s Daughter. NPR Would Call Me a Consumer. I Think If It Does That One More Time, I Will Become a Predator and Eat NPR.” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press-cleaning sheet, 7 x 17″
“Hello. I Am a Blue Man. The New York Times Will Tell You I Am a Person of Color, But I Am Not. See? I Am Blue. I Even Dye Blue Highlights In My Beard.” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press-cleaning sheet, 7 x 17″
“The Truth Will Not Set You Free. It Is a Subjective Tall Glass of Water Set On a Fanatic’s Pedestal” 2016. Acrylic on discarded press-cleaning sheet, 6 x 16″

 

Leave a Reply

